Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Office of Research Compliance Contacts

Associate Vice President for Research Compliance
David Moore

Associate Vice President for Research Compliance

Dr. David Moore
(540) 231-4991
moored@vt.edu

Office of Research Compliance
Terry Sparks

Director of the Office of Research Compliance

Terry Sparks
(540) 231-1835
terrysparks@vt.edu

 

Institutional Review Board (IRB)
Carmen Green

Associate Director, Office of Research Compliance

Carmen Papenfuss
(540) 231-4358
ctgreen@vt.edu

Kathy Cicora

IRB Protocol Reviewer

Kathleen Faye Cicora Smith
(540) 231-4606
kasmith7@vt.edu

Andrea Nash

IRB Post Approval Monitoring Specialist

Andrea Nash
(540) 231-0014
anash@vt.edu

Debbie Geiger

IRB Administrative Specialist

Debbie Geiger
(540) 231-3732
debg14@vt.edu

Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee (IACUC)
Stephanie Trout

  IACUC Administrator

Stephanie Trout
(540) 231-2166
strout@vt.edu

Karen Young

IACUC Protocol Reviewer

Karen Young
(540) 231-1460
young@vt.edu

Vanessa Oetjens

IACUC Senior Administrative Specialist

Vanessa Oetjens
(540) 231-0931
iacuc@vt.edu

Institutional Biosafety Committee (IBC)
Regina Allen

IBC Administrator

Regina Allen
(540) 231-1910
regina1@vt.edu

Ling Chen

IBC Protocol Reviewer

Ling Chen
(540) 231-8574
lcvt11@vt.edu

Office of Export and Secure Research Compliance (OESRC)
David Brady

Director of the Office of Export and Secure Research Compliance

David Brady
(540) 231-3801
dbrady@vt.edu

John Talerico

Export and Secure Research Program Manager and Deputy Facility Security Officer

John Talerico
(540) 231-6583
jtaleric@vt.edu

Nicholas Littier

Secure Research Program Administrator

Nicholas Littier
(540) 315-0158
nlittier@vt.edu

Tom Czamanske

Export and Secure Research Administrator

Tom Czamanske
(540) 231-5878
tczamanske@vt.edu

T.J. Beckett

Information Technology Analyst

T.J. Beckett
beckett@vt.edu